# Date: Thursday, February 6, 2025

#### Attendees:

| Voting Members         | Organization             | Phone Number       |
|------------------------|--------------------------|--------------------|
| Lily Morgan            | Gold Hill                | 855-1525           |
| Laure Middleton        | Grants Pass              | 450-6126           |
| Ryan Nolan, Vice Chair | Rogue River              | 582-4401 ext.106   |
| James Philp            | Jackson County           | 774-6236           |
| Charles Bennet         | Jackson County           | 774-6115           |
| Neil Burgess           | Josephine County         | 474-5460 ext. 4408 |
| Scott Chancey, Chair   | Josephine County Transit | 474-5441           |
| Thomas Guevara         | ODOT                     | 957-3692           |
| Justin Shoemaker       | ODOT                     | 200-5784           |
| Alternate Voters       | Organization             | Phone Number       |

| Staff              | Organization | Phone Number |
|--------------------|--------------|--------------|
| Ryan MacLaren      | RVCOG        | 423-1338     |
| Kelsey Sharp       | RVCOG        | 423-1375     |
| Yazeed Alrashdi    | RVCOG        | 423-1378     |
| Dan Moore          | RVCOG        | 423-1367     |
| Interested Parties | Organization |              |

### MRMPO TAC Minutes – Thursday, January 2, 2025

Agenda Packet Meeting Audio

### 1. Call to Order at 1:31 P.M. / Introductions / Review Agenda 00:00 – 01:40

Quorum: 4 jurisdictions represented.

## 2. Review / Approve Minutes 01:40 – 02:02

**01:47** Ryan Nolan moved to approve the January 2, 2025, MRMPO TAC Meeting Minutes as presented. Seconded by Justin Shoemaker.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

#### **Action Items**

#### 3. Election of Officers 02:02 - 05:17

O3:25 Ryan Nolan moved to elect Scott Chancey as Chair of the MRMPO TAC. Seconded by Neil Burgess.

No further nominations.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

O4:38 Scott Chancey moved to elect Ryan Nolan as Vice-Chair of the MRMPO TAC. Seconded by Lily Morgan.

No further nominations.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

#### 4. MRMPO Dues 05:17-12:27

Ryan Nolan moved to recommend approval of raising the Dues rate from \$0.16 per capita to \$0.25 per capita. Seconded by Justin Shoemaker.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

### 5. Amendment to the 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program 12:27-21:14

19:54 Ryan Nolan moved to recommend approval of the amendments to the 2024-2027 TIP as presented. Seconded by Neil Burgess.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

## **Discussion Items**

#### 6. Public Comment 21:14-21:18

No comments received.

## **Regular Updates**

#### 7. MPO Planning Update 21:18 - 27:16

Provided by Ryan MacLaren regarding the changes to the Policy Committee members and updates to the 2027-2030 TIP.

## 8. Other Business / Local Business 27:16 - 46:40

Discussion and updates from Josephine County, ODOT, and Jackson County.



# 9. Adjournment

2:16 p.m.

| Scheduled Meetings   |                   |           |
|----------------------|-------------------|-----------|
| MRMPO TAC            | March 6, 2025     | 1:30 p.m. |
| MRMPO CAC            | February 13, 2025 | 1:30 p.m. |
| MRMPO Policy Meeting | February 20 2025  | 2:30 p.m. |