

Date: Thursday, June 6, 2024

Attendees:

Attenuees.		
Voting Members	Organization	Phone Number
Lily Morgan	Gold Hill	855-1525
Shelly Stitcher	Grants Pass	450-6126
Wade Elliott, Chair	Grants Pass	450-6114
Charles Bennet	Jackson County	774-6115
Neil Burgess, Vice Chair	Josephine County	474-5460 ext. 4408
Scott Chancey	Josephine County Transit	474-5441
Ian Horlacher	ODOT	776-6299
Justin Shoemaker	ODOT	200-5784
Alternate Members	Organization	Phone Number
Colton Minton	Jackson County	
Thomas Guevara	ODOT	
Staff	Organization	Phone Number
Ryan MacLaren	RVCOG	423-1338
Kelsey Sharp	RVCOG	423-1375
Dan Moore	RVCOG	423-1393
Jeffery Stump	RVCOG	423-1367
Interested Parties	Organization	
Ashley Bryers	FHWA	

MRMPO TAC Minutes – Thursday, June 6, 2024

Agenda Packet Meeting Audio

1. Call to Order at 1:30 P.M. / Introductions / Review Agenda 00:00 – 00:54

Quorum: Gold Hill, Grants Pass, Jackson County, Josephine County, ODOT

2. Review / Approve Minutes 00:54 – 01:30

01:04 Ian Horlacher moved to approve the May 2, 2024, MRMPO TAC Meeting Minutes as presented. Seconded by Justin Shoemaker.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Action Items

3. Public Participation Plan 01:30 - 10:30

O9:35 Charles Bennett moved to recommend approval of the Public Participation Plan update as presented. Seconded by Justin Shoemaker.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Discussion Items

4. TAC Meeting in July 10:30 -25:47

The next MRMPO TAC meeting will be held on June 27th, 2024, at 1:30 p.m.

6. Public Comment 25:47-25:50

No comments received.

Regular Updates

7. MPO Planning Update 25:50 - 28:58

Provided by Ryan MacLaren regarding possible excess STBG funds, staffing updates, and Tribal Coordination.

8. Other Business / Local Business 28:58 - 48:59

Discussion and updates from ODOT, Josephine County, Gold Hill, Grants Pass, and Jackson County.

9. Adjournment

2:17 p.m.

Scheduled Meetings		
MRMPO TAC	June 27, 2024	1:30 p.m.
MRMPO CAC	June 13, 2024	1:30 p.m.
MRMPO Policy Meeting	June 20, 2024	2:30 p.m.