## Date: Thursday, August 17, 2023

#### Attendees:

/ teterraces.		
Voting Members	Organization	Phone Number
Melia Biedscheid	Gold Hill	855-1525
Valerie Lovelace, Chair	Grants Pass	479-0952
Rick Riker	Grants Pass	479-7333
Pam VanArsdale, Vice Chair	Rogue River	660-4414
Rick Dyer	Jackson County	774-6118
Eric Heesacker	Josephine County	474-5460
Robert Brandes	Josephine County	474-5460
Mike Baker	ODOT	957-3658
Alternate Members	Organization	Phone Number
Steve Lambert	Jackson County	
Staff	Organization	Phone Number
Karl Welzenbach	RVCOG	423-1360
Ryan MacLaren	RVCOG	423-1338
Kelsey Sharp	RVCOG	423-1375
Yazeed Alrashdi	RVCOG	423-1378
Interested Parties	Organization	
Jerry Marmon	ODOT	
Darrin Neavoll	ODOT	

MRMPO Policy Committee Minutes – Thursday, August 17, 2023

Agenda Packet Meeting Audio

### 1. Call to Order at 2:32 P.M. / Introductions / Review Agenda 00:00 – 01:20

Quorum: Gold Hill, Grants Pass, Rogue River, Jackson County, Josephine County, ODOT

### 2. Review / Approve Minutes 01:20 - 01:40

01:30 Robert Brandes moved to approve the July 20, 2023, MRMPO Policy Committee Meeting Minutes as presented. Seconded by Mike Baker.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

### **Discussion Items**

- 3. FAUB/FFC 01:40 38:51
- 4. Public Comment 38:51 38:53

Ride the Rogue is happening in September! Go to RidetheRogue.com for more info!

# **Regular Updates**

5. MPO Planning Update 38:53 - 39:23

Updates provided by Ryan MacLaren regarding STBG funds.

6. Other Business / Local Business 39:23 - 52:28

Updates from Jackson County, Rogue River, Gold Hill, Josephine County, ODOT,

7. Adjournment

3:24 p.m.

Scheduled Meetings		
MRMPO TAC	September 7, 2023	1:30 p.m.
MRMPO CAC	September 14, 2023	1:30 p.m.
MRMPO Policy Meeting	September 21, 2023	2:30 p.m.