

Summary Minutes Middle Rogue MPO Technical Advisory Committee February 3, 2022

The following attended:

Voting Members	Organization	Phone Number
Jason Canady	Grants Pass	450-6110
Wade Elliott	Grants Pass	450-6114
James Philp, Vice Chair	Jackson County	774-6236
Neil Burgess, Chair	Josephine County	474-5460
Scott Chancey	Josephine County Transit	474-5441
Justin Shoemaker	ODOT	774-6376
Alternates	Organization	Phone Number
Jennifer Boardman	ODOT	
Staff	Organization	Phone Number
Karl Welzenbach	RVCOG	423-1360
Ryan MacLaren	RVCOG	423-1338
Kelsey Sharp	RVCOG	423-1375
Interested Parties	Organization	Phone Number

MRMPO TAC February 3, 2022 Agenda Packet

Full meeting recording: 2022-02-03 MRMPO TAC Meeting Audio

1. Call to Order / Introductions / Review Agenda 00:00-01:19

1:34 p.m. | Quorum: Grants Pass, Jackson County, Josephine County, Josephine County Transit, ODOT

2. Review / Approve Minutes 01:19–02:16

01:45 | Jason Canady moved to approve the January 6, 2022, MRMPO TAC meeting minutes with corrections. Seconded by James Philp.

No further discussion.

The motion carried unanimously with none apposed.

Action Items

3. Elections of Officers 02:16-07:23

02:50 | Jason Canady nominated Neil Burgess as Chair of the MRMPO TAC. Seconded by Scott Chancey.

04:10 | Jason Canady nominated James Philip as Vice Chair of the MRMPO TAC. Seconded by Scott Chancey.

No further nominations.

04:48 | Jason Canady motioned for the nominations. Seconded by Justin Shoemaker.

No further discussion.

The motion carried unanimously with none apposed.

Discussion Items

- 4. Draft UPWP and Dues 07:23 26:31
- 5. Public Comment 26:33 27:14

No Comments.

Regular Updates

6. MPO Planning Update 27:14 – 39:59

MPO Update provided by Karl Welzenbach regarding the Transportation Planning Rule, and a workshop held with ODOT.

7. Other Business / Local Business 39:59 – 59:17

Update provided by all.

8. Adjournment

2:34 p.m.

Scheduled Meetings:

MRMPO Technical Advisory Committee | March 3, 2022 | 1:30 p.m.

MRMPO Citizens Advisory Committee | February 10, 2022 | 2:00 p.m.

MRMPO Policy Committee | February 17, 2022 | 2:30 p.m.