

Summary Minutes Middle Rogue MPO Technical Advisory Committee May 7, 2020

The following attended:

Voting Members	Organization	Phone Number
Ryan Nolan	Gold Hill	423-1382
Ian Horlacher	ODOT	423-1362
Jason Canady	Grants Pass	450-6110
Josh LeBombard	DLCD	414-7932
Michael Bollweg	Rogue River	660-0093
Neil Burgess	Josephine County	474-5460
Scott Chancey, Vice Chair	Josephine Co. Community Transit	474-5441
Wade Elliott, Chair	Grants Pass	450-6114
Alternates	Organization	Phone Number
Eric Heesaker (Neil Burgess)	Josephine County Public Works	474-5460
Mike Kuntz	Jackson County	On File
Staff	Organization	Phone Number
Karl Welzenbach	RVCOG	423-1360
Ryan MacLaren	RVCOG	423-1338
Kelsey Sharp	RVCOG	423-1375
Interested Parties	Organization	Phone Number
Lesley Orr	Bikeways, Walkways	

MRMPO TAC May 7, 2020 Agenda Packet

Full meeting recording: 2020-05-07 MRMPO TAC Meeting Audio

1. Call to Order / Introductions / Review Agenda 00:00-01:35

1:35 p.m. | Quorum: Grants Pass, Jackson County, Josephine County, ODOT, Rogue River, Gold Hill

2. Review / Approve Minutes 01:35–02:18

01:49 | Ian Horlacher moved to approve March 5, 2020 MRMPO TAC meeting minutes as presented. Seconded by Scott Chancey.

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

3. 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments 02:18 - 07:53

06:54 | Jason Canady moved to recommend to the MRMPO Policy Committee to approve of the transportation Improvement Program Amendment. Seconded by Ryan Nolan.

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

No other nominations were made.

4. 2021-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) 07:53 – 15:32

Scott Chancey discussed Grants Pass and Josephine County Transit. Grants Pass pays Josephine County Transit every two years, and the TIP is showing half of that. A correction will be made.

14:55 | Ian Horlacher moved to recommend to the MRMPO Policy Committee to approve of the 2021-2024 Transportation improvement Program with corrections noted. Seconded by Jason Canady.

No further discussion.

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

5. Review of UPWP for 2020-2021 15:32 - 22:43

Discussion of the UPWP and what it is for ensued.

22:00 | Ian Horlacher moved to recommend to the MRMPO Policy Committee to approve the 2020-2021 UPWP. Eric Heesaker seconded.

No further discussion.

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

Discussion Items

6. Public Comment 22:43 – 31:38

Comments provided by Leslie Orr.

Discussion of the Study of the Greenway Route ensued.

Regular Updates

7. Updates on Currently Active MRMPO Projects 31:38 - 32:24

No current Projects.

8. MPO Planning Update 32:24 – 34:51

MPO Update

9. Other Business / Local Business 34:51 – 36:42

Discussion ensued of STIF Funding.

10. Adjournment

2:16 p.m.

Scheduled Meetings:

MRMPO Technical Advisory Committee | June 4, 2020 | 1:30 p.m.

MRMPO Policy Committee | May 21, 2020 | 2:30 p.m.