

Summary Minutes Middle Rogue MPO Technical Advisory Committee February 7, 2019

The following attended:

Voting Members	Organization	Phone Number
Dick Converse	Gold Hill	423-1373
Ian Horlacher	ODOT	423-1362
Jason Canady	Grants Pass	450-6110
John Vial, Chair	Jackson County	774-6238
Scott Chancey	Josephine County Transit	474-5441
Wade Elliott, Vice Chair	Grants Pass	450-6114
Alternates	Organization	Phone Number
Eric Heesacker for Neil Burgess	Josephine County PW	474-5460
Staff	Organization	Phone Number
Karl Welzenbach	RVCOG	423-1360
Ryan MacLaren	RVCOG	423-1338
Nikki Hart-Brinkley	RVCOG	423-1378
Interested Parties	Organization	Phone Number
Lesley Orr	Bike/Ped	
James Gebhart	RVCOG	778-0727
Valerie Lovelace	Grants Pass City Council	660-4915
Ryan Nolan	RVCOG	423-1382

MRMPO TAC February 7, 2019 Agenda Packet

Full meeting recording: 2019-02-07 MRMPO TAC Meeting Audio

1. Call to Order / Introductions / Review Agenda 00:00-01:50

1:35 p.m. | Quorum: Gold Hill, Grants Pass, Jackson County, Josephine County, ODOT

2. Review / Approve Minutes 01:51–02:08

01:59 | Ian Horlacher moved to approve the January 3, 2019 MRMPO TAC meeting minutes as presented. Seconded by Jason Canady.

The motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

Presentations

3. Southern Oregon Activity-Based Model (SOABM) Calibration/Validation Results & Data Review 02:09-47:20

Action Items

4. Election of MRMPO TAC Chair and Vice Chair 47:21–51:47

The Chair John Vial opened nominations for the new Chair of the MRMPO TAC for the March 2019 to February 2020 term.

John Vial was nominated for Chair by Jason Canady.

Wade Elliot was nominated for Chair by Scott Chancey.

50:50 | By a show of hands the committee voted 6 to 1 to elect Wade Elliot as the new MRMPO TAC Chair.

The Chair asked for nominations for Vice Chair of the MRMPO TAC for the March 2019 to February 2020 term.

Scott Chancey was nominated for Vice Chair by Jason Canady

Neil Burgess was nominated for Vice Chair by Wade Elliot.

51:25 | A unanimous vote by hand elected Scott Chancey as Vice Chair of the MRMPO TAC for the March 2019 to February 2020 term.

5. Review and Recommend Dues Structure for FY 2019–2020 51:48–53:33

53:10 | Scott Chancey moved to recommend approval of proposed dues changes to the policy committee. Seconded by Ian Horlacher.

Ian Horlacher abstained.

No votes in opposition.

The motion carried by majority aye votes.

Discussion Items

- 6. Review of UPWP for 2019–2020 53:34–58:56
- 7. Discussion of Project Funding Format for Update to MRMPO RTP 58:57–01:04:35
- **8. Public Comment** 01:04:36–01:06:36

Regular Updates

9. Updates on Currently Active MRMPO Projects 01:06:37-01:18:33

The spreadsheet of funded projects was reviewed; all jurisdictions present provided updates, which will be incorporated and made available at the May meeting.

- 10. MPO Planning Update 01:18:34-01:20:55
- 11. Other Business / Local Business 01:20:56-01:21:39
- 10. Adjournment

2:55 p.m.

Scheduled Meetings:

MRMPO TAC | March 7, 2019 | 1:30 pm MRMPO Policy Committee | March 21, 2019 | 2:30 pm