

Summary Minutes Middle Rogue MPO Policy Committee October 17, 2019

The following attended:

Voting Members	Organization	Phone Number
Barry Eames	Grants Pass	218-1403
Dan DeYoung	Josephine County	660-0342
Rick Riker	Grants Pass	479-7333
Robert Brandes	Josephine County	474-5460
Valerie Lovelace, Chair	Grants Pass	479-0952
Alternate Voting Members Present	Organization	Phone Number
Art Anderson	ODOT	774-6353
Mike Kuntz	Jackson County	774-6238
Wayne Stuart	Rogue River	
Ryan Nolan	Gold Hill	423-1382
Jason Canady	Grants Pass	450-6110
Staff	Organization	Phone Number
Karl Welzenbach	RVCOG	423-1360
Ryan MacLaren	RVCOG	423-1338
Interested Parties	Organization	Phone Number
Shelly Stichter	Grants Pass	450-6125
Ian Horlacher	ODOT	423-1362
Justin Shoemaker	ODOT	779-6376
Scott Chancey	Josephine County Transit	474-5441
Dan Roberts	ODOT	774-6383

Michael Bollweg	Rogue River	668-0095

- Meeting recording: Agenda Items 1 to 5 Audio; Agenda Item 6 Audio; Agenda Item 7 & 8 Audio
- 10-17-2019 MRMPO Policy Committee Agenda Packet

1. Call to Order / Introductions/ Review Agenda 00:00-01:26

2:30 p.m. | Quorum: 5 voting members, regardless of jurisdiction

2. Review / Approve Minutes 01:27–01:50

01:40 | Rob Brandes moved that the Policy Committee approve the September 19, 2019 minutes as presented. Seconded by Dan DeYoung.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Public Hearing

3. 2018-2021 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments 01:51-15:20

Staff provided information and background about the TIP amendments. The public hearing was opened for public comment. No public comment made. The public hearing was closed.

15:04 | Art Anderson moved that the Policy Committee approve the TIP Amendments: Rogue River Greenway: Rock Point to Twin Bridges Road (remove from TIP), and OR99/I-5/OR238/OR62 Curb Ramps (add to TIP), as presented. Seconded by Rick Riker.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Action Items

4. Citizen Advisory Committee Bylaw Adoption 15:21–21:00

20:41 | Barry Eames moved that the Policy Committee approve the Citizen Advisory Committee Bylaws as presented. Seconded by Dan DeYoung.

No further discussion.

Motion passed unanimously by voice vote.

Discussion Items

5. Public Comment 21:01-21:25

No public comment was made.

Regular Updates

- 6. Planning Update 21:26-01:18:51
- 7. Other Business / Local Business 01:18:52-01:22:15
- 8. Adjournment

3:52 p.m.